The inhabitants of Pari were originally purely catholic. In the place of the former wooden church stands today’s place of worship. The current church was established in 1767 in baroque style with three church ships and a semicircular altar area. Since then the protection patron of the church is archangel Michael, who is perpetuated in the altarpiece, while he steps on the evil one. On the hill over the church is the cemetery, here one can discover several hundreds of years old, strange tombs. South to the settlement the cross way hill rises, from here the viewer has a wonderful overview over the village. There you can rest on a bench and enjoy yourself with peace and the beauty of nature.

Local history museum

2007, at Whitsuntide, today’s exhibition for the prospective customers was opened. This exhibition presents us the past, the everyday life and the holidays of the German minority in Pári. The exhibition was arranged with the help of the PPárier inhabitants. The local history museum can be visited after making an appointment. (Tel: +36 74/887,165)


In the neighbour city Tamási the visitors can enjoy the healing effect of the Thermal water. This type of bathing is recommended to people with movement diseases. Massage and sauna provide the necessary treatment for the general well-being of the bathers. Furthermore there is the ‘international horse rider days’ event in Tamási, which has been organized since 1959 each year around the 20th of August.

The Gyulajer forrest

The nearly 24000 Ha. big colourful transdanubic forest is an excellent habitat for the red deer, wild pig, roebucks and for the world-famous Dama-Dama deer. This inestimable national treasure of the Gyulajer forest is singular. On the hunting grounds hunting houses in pictorial landscape await the guests, who hunt, fish or just like nature and peace.